This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7
Reviews
    hk
    7.9
    25 February 2018
    Very comfortable and great location
    Our room 201 was so close to the street so there was a lot of loud traffic noise.
    We were happy with the size and comfort of the two family rooms we stayed in
    Ric
    th
    7.1
    20 February 2018
    There is no off road parking and the road is quite tight for parking. After meeting colleagues I found that the price was no different than that of the larger chains such as Pullman.
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge and clean and even had a Jacuzzi. I was there during the U12 football match and the staff allowed me to join them to celebrate.
    Allan
    gb
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Friendly staff, close to bars, shops and restaurants and spacious clean room. Fruit and
    Nothing.
    Huge bed and spacious room.
    Janine
    hk
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    Very comfortable family hotel with great views
    Comfortable, clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views and location.
    Hil
    gb
    7.5
    9 February 2018
    Just OK. NOT 4 star
    The bed was super comfy. However, we paid a little extra for a “city view” which turned out to be a window looking at a jumble of rooftops of neighbouring properties. Rather bleak. The bathrooms are a bit sub-standard of a 4* hotel too. I stood in the bath to take a shower, the bath felt like cheap plastic barely able to take my weight, and I’m just an average sized person. The water changed from hot to cold to warm during my shower. The aircon didnt work from the controls in the room and we had to keep phoning reception to adjust it from their end. There is a safe in the room, but zero security. It isnt secured/anchored anywhere, you can literally pick it up and walk out with it.
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rimma_RR
    ru
    9.6
    29 January 2018
    The only thing which a very little bit ipset us was the fact that we had to wait almost 40-50 min before our room was ready althoug we arrived at 2 pm (time of check in), the reason could be a late check out of the previous guests, anyway it didnt spoil our stay there anyhow.
    We took a de luxe suite with a balcony for one night. And it was a gorgeous room with a big terrace! Everything from luxurious room with nice decorations to breakfast with a wide variety of food was superb!
    KB1979
    gb
    5.8
    22 January 2018
    Overpriced, bland hotel
    Noisy, could hear the upstairs room, hotel facilities poor, staff were lacking any real motivation to even appear interested.
    Good location, decent breakfast
    Jo
    gb
    5.0
    16 January 2018
    No View no breakfast, disappointed
    No view at all from the window in the room Especially as we had paid a premium for the room. Poor poor breakfast, we didn’t bother on our 2nd morning it was too painful
    The room itself was comfortable and clean with a good mini bar
    Vanessa
    nz
    9.2
    12 January 2018
    Nice hotel in good location, fantastic staff
    Had a manicure at the spa & it was very average, definitely not worth the higher cost compared to the other spas not associated with a hotel.
    The staff were absolutely fantastic and very accommodating with looking after our luggage during trips to sapa & halong bay. Location is handy although not in the fanciest part of town.
    Maire Fionuala
    ie
    9.6
    9 January 2018
    Wonderful, great location,staff friendly
    Nothing. We were all very content there.
    The manager was very helpful as there was a mixup with the booking. She did everything to makeour stay very pleasant
    SUMIT
    in
    6.2
    8 January 2018
    Room size
    Bigger room
    gb
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    6.7
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.1
    5 January 2018
    Great location reasonable but recreational facilities sadly lacking except for spa manicure
    Swimming pool unheated and Jacuzzi not filled - these facilities were dated and need sprucing up.
    Comfy bed and good size room
    Hopespetal
    nz
    5.4
    4 January 2018
    Boss Legend hotel- not the best
    Staff were ok. The room was musty and the smell lingered in the room. The water leaked into the floor each time someone had a shower. Overly priced for the facilities when we compare to our hotel in Ho Chi Minh. Didn't have a good experience with one of our tours where the hotel booked us without our knowledge and we ended up in the wrong bus to Halong Bay. It ruined the plan for the actual tour we had booked for Halong Bay and ended up in a 1 star accommodation and cruise ship experience. The sad thing was the hotel didn't accept responsibility and were even going to charge us for the tour (which we hadn't booked) until I had a few words with the reception staff and asked to speak to the manager. Couldn't believe how hesitant the staff were to give the manager's name and the name of the night reception staff (who misinformed us and didn't cancel our booking).
    Location was probably the highlight for our group.
    Monika
    pl
    10
    2 January 2018
    The staff is very professional there - we booked a room, but due to an online error our booking wasn’t registered and they had no free room. However, they offered to book us another 4star hotel, provided car transfer and also offered us a free ride to the airport. Also, best English I heard in Vietnam :)
    au
    2.5
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    au
    8.8
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah
    au
    7.5
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close