Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Karen
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    22 April 2018
    The swimming pool is disappointing, as it is covered and there really isn't anywhere to sit.
    The position is great.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    Very good mid priced hotel. Met and exceeded our exoectations.

    Pool was smaller than it looked on the pictures, but was clean and pleasant.
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They stored our bags for us for the afternoon when we came back to the hotel after Halong Bay, at no charge and offered us use of the pool and showers before our train ride later that night.
    Brett Reynolds
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    The staff were super friendly. More than anywhere else on our stay. Would highly recommend.

    The staff were super friendly. More than anywhere else on our stay. Would highly recommend.
    Maaike
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018

    Exceeding expectations in Hanoi

    Nothing
    Very Spacious room, good breakfast with lots of choice, conveniently located in the Old Quarter.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Excellent, comfortable and close to CBD

    Nothing to mention
    Customer service, location and breakfast
    Family of 4
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018
    The water in the swimming pool was not so clean as I had expected
    The location is great.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean Butler
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Excellent city centre hotel

    The jacuzzi was empty and did not have instructions on how to use.
    Great location near lake. All staff attentive to our needs. The rooftop restaurant was comfortable and reasonably priced.
    Marcobons
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018

    Great location

    Noise from water tank.. or something like that
    Location... room size
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve Carroll Carroll
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2018

    Mini break

    Poor choice at breakfast
    Roof top bar area
    RhinoTravels
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018
    The pool was not as good as expected and for the climate of Hanoi which is a bit cooler than the rest of the places we stayed not too pleasant at its room temperature status. Apart from that the spa they had downstairs had prices a little higher than other local places but still reasonable.
    The staff in the lobby were very accommodating, The bell boys were extremely helpful in terms of finding places to go and moving bags around, Also they saved us a lot of money on getting the right taxi to the airport making sure we didn't get ripped off. Rooms were beautiful and clean with lots of room and a nice bathroom. We were able to leave our bags securely in the lobby for 6 hours while we looked around the city and returned for our airport taxi even though we had checked out much earlier.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Felt very comfortable appreciated the help from staff.

    Nothing I didn't like about hotel but I found Hanoi too crowded and the traffic is frightening. not the hotels fault
    Attitude of staff is excellent
    David
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    13 March 2018
    The customer service was not quite to the same standard that I had become familiar with across my first two weeks in other hotels and resorts in Vietnam.
    The hotel had a very ‘vintage’ style to it. I booked the presidential suite which was excellent value for money, a great, spacious layout.
    richard
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 March 2018
    Location
    Sarah
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2018
    Requested a room with a window; didn't expect a tiny window with view of the back of the building!
    Coffee was great!
    Justin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    Amazing staff, lovely clean rooms, location is fantastic so close to beach & lots of restaurants
    Megan Findlay
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    Beautiful big rooms, always clean to a high standard, friendly staff
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews