Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Diana Anderson
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018
    The pool looked more like a wading pool than an actual pool. The location was just okay. And we saw a cockroach in our room.
    The room was nice and spacious.
    MonkeyGann
    my

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 2, 2018

    Spacious room and very pleasant staffs. Breakfast with the view over the city

    The fruits which they place in your room everyday was a nice gesture, love the varieties of food for breakfast with a view of the city.
    H.Pham
    vn

    Review Score

    10
    November 24, 2017

    Worth every penny

    Great location, friendly staffs, good breakfast, room is in very good condition, nice city view.
    Antonio José
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio José
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivia
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 30, 2017

    Awesome breakfast great variety, rooms were dated but very spacious the staff wet eyes all friendly

    The rooms were spacious but dated
    Great breakfast
    Bonita
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 16, 2017

    Boss Legend, hidden gem

    Street entrance belies the lovely interior. Water in fridge not complimentary. Fridge and air conditioning a bit noisy.
    Central Old Town, could walk to everywhere. Bed huge, real bath in the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast great, pool small but big enough. Didn't try the spa, but it looked good. Complimentary tea and fruit in room. Would definitely book there again.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 11, 2017

    Great location, lots of amenities - good breakfast and restaurant with a city view for dinner.

    I wish the "family suite" had a little more room, maybe a separate sitting area - kinda seemed like an extra king bed had been shoved into a regular room.
    Staff was great. Breakfast was amazing. Complimentary afternoon tea was a real treat.
    ae

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexa
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 26, 2017

    Very comfortable beds and very clean rooms

    The only thing was that the shower was mildly cold.
    The beds were the most comfortable beds we had during our travels in Vietnam. The hotel itself was so nice and the breakfast included had a large variety of options at the buffet. The swimming pool was very nice, although we only used it at night. Overall it was a lovely stay!
    Maria Gimma
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 24, 2017
    Just the thing that we didnt have a nice view from our window. we only had one small window in our room and the view was another white wall of a building . But over all, our experiwnce was a pleasant one in this property.
    The rooms are large,has enough space for us. Close to the main tourist attractions, by walking diatnce and glad we booked tours from the hotel people who assisted us and gave a a good price for them.
    Philippe
    es

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 23, 2017

    Dirty, cleanless, unhealthy

    Cockroaches (4 !!) in the rooms... on the top of you when sleeping!! I have pictures.
    Location
    Annette
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 20, 2017

    A Great Place To Stay When Visiting Hanoi

    A short walk to the old quarter shopping district. Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Meals at the restaurant are great.
    Shona
    ae

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 16, 2017

    Not bad but needs improvement.

    This property advertises an outdoor swimming pool. This is inaccurate. It is completely covered by perspex and quite stuffy. This was a huge disappointment when planning to hang out at the pool for the day. Facilities were poorly maintained and the construction in the area and on-site should be advised at time of booking. Cleaning staff yelling at each other outside rooms doesn't help for a peaceful stay either.
    The room size is very generous with large comfortable king size bed.
    Elizabeth
    kr

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 9, 2017

    Wonderful!

    There was no window in the bedroom. Not a big deal though.
    The staff was fabulous, and I loved the restaurant--the view was nice and the food was delicious. We even got great massages at the spa for a fair price.
    Catherine
    sg

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tetyana
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 30, 2017

    Poor staff at reception

    The room we booked had an inner court view. In fact there is no inner court as you imagine it. Our small window was facing a solid wall just a meter away from the window and the "inner court" was more like a well, which made our room totally dark days and nights. In general, there was no difference whether a room had a window into an inner court or had no window at all, it was the same dark and you can't know if it is a day light or night outside. In the evening prior to our departure the hotel staff offered us to have a packed breakfast as we were leaving the next day very early. We were happy about the offer and agreed. The next morning when we asked about our packed breakfast another shift at reception told us that they knew nothing, there was no packed breakfast for us and we left without it, despite that it was included in the room charge. Also,that in the evening we asked the receptionist to call a taxi for us at 5 am and the next morning there was no taxi and receptionist claimed he knew nothing about our taxi. That was really bad because we had to wait another 20 min for a taxi and were in a rush to the airport.
    The hotel is centrally located in an old quarter, near all kinds of shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. The hotel is very nice and clean, breakfast is excellent for a city hotel, rooms have good size and nice furniture. the beds were very comfortable, air conditioner was not noisy and worked really well. There were free daily fruits, water, tea and coffee in our room.
    PARIN
    in

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 5, 2017

    Great hotel - great stay

    Awful WiFi - not working in my room at all or intermittent. Had to go downstairs and work in the busy/noisy lobby (only there the Internet worked fine).
    Excellent breakfast with lots of choices (fruits, veggies, Vietnamese and Western warm and cold foods), each day cleaning staff left fresh fruit and complementary bottled water in the room, very helpful and accommodating staff, great restaurant with delicious foods at affordable prices, good location in downtown. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
    charles
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 24, 2017

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms in good location

    Nothing really
    Large rooms with very comfortable beds. Located close to the lake and shopping. Good breakfast.
Loading reviews...