Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    20 September 2018

    Basic, no frills hotel, friendly reception staff

    The hotel was dated and soulless. It didn’t smell very nice near the lifts. The pool might be ok for kids but not adults. The room was expensive compared to other much nicer, more comfortable hotels in Hanoi we have stayed in. The pillows were lumpy, the side of the bath was rusty or dirty along the wall. The shower curtain looked very old
    The reception staff
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018

    good stay for a couple of days

    on a poorly lit street
    good room. good breakfast. near market
    Guillaume
    pl

    Review score

    5.0
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur W
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    A good part of Hanoi old quarter.

    no complaints here.
    Had a lovely breakfast up on the top floor, and the evening meal was superb,not many customers there but i thought the meal was of a high standard. Well treated on arrival by staff , and had some good humor with the cleaning staff, who always have a difficult job but seemed to do it with no problems. Quite enjoyed the Boss Legend. Also in a good area of the old quarter.
    Ta thi minh
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    5 August 2018

    Great hotel

    Room is clean & comportable Staff are very friendly
    Melissa
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2018

    Excellent location near the lake

    Perhaps bathroom are a little out of time, would need renovation.
    All very good. Beds were good quality. Excellent location.
    Criona
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2018

    Nice escape in the middle of the old quarter

    The cocktails could have been better.
    The room was great, the breakfast was lovely and the pool and location were ideal. The rooftop bar was also really cool.
    Engelie
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    23 July 2018
    View from our room, Swimming somewhat outdated
    Excellent breakfast! Very kind helpful staff.
    Matt lagan
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    20 July 2018

    Wheres the beef?

    My room smelled like old meat. They didnt pick us up from the airport like we asked. Had to get a cab that really overcharged us. Fantastic.
    Breakfast was really nice. Bed was soft.
    Steven
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2018

    It was ok

    No balcony & the pool was not refreshing
    Location
    Nancy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 July 2018

    It is a perfect location if you are after the old part of town. The staff are brilliant.

    We had problems with the TV connection where the cable was broken. We were very glad we booked for the rear of the property as the front can be quite loud due to street noise.
    The Egg stand for omelettes is great, juice OK, Fruit passable, yoghurts OK, bread's and pasteries just OK. The absolute highlight are the staff who are super friendly and helpful. Room service was excellent.
    Kimina
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2018

    Great location, friendly staff and the pool was very good.

    Breakfast was a bit odd. Tried to do western food but got it a bit wrong.
    Great location in the old quarter and near the lake. We had a huge room for three of us and the pool was excellent.
    Teresa
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicki Rowe
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had a mix up at another motel and they went out of their way to help us, arranging a halong bay cruise and transport for us. Would definitely recommend this motel.
    Gitte
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    21 June 2018
    Hot restaurant for breakfast, very small pool and small gym
    Nice room and good wifi
    Pál
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    Despite paying for a Deluxe King or Twin with City Views (and the picture showed a huge room with huge window) upon arriving and after check in our room was clearly not a King or a Twin and the window was a “side” window of the alley next door. Upon going straight down to reception and pointing this out immediately they initially refused and we stood our ground they eventually gave us a King Room but not the same as the photo that we paid extra for. Be careful what you pay for and what you get when checking in.
    Location was excellent and the staff were friendly. Everything except the initial room we were tried to be given (see below) was great
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    7 September 2018

    Pleasant stay great food will return

    Noise from bars till late at night/early morning
    Great location friendly staff
    Jeri
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2018
    Very helpful staff! Very clean and comfortable bed.
Loading reviews